Super Simple Smoothies

Guys, this will take you 5 minutes to make. That is my promise to you.

    If you want to know something about me….I’m kinda weird. I love fruit! But who isn’t? There are so many ways to get your nutrients throughout the day. I LOVE smoothies because they keep me full, they’re quick for when I have to run out the door, AND they reduce my sugar and sweets cravings. And I can also grab one at night if I’m just not that hungry but don’t want to binge eat!

I would rather drink a lot of my meals than chew them lol, hence my obsession with nutrition shakes and smoothies and juices! I use a Vitamix so I don’t need a juicer because all of my veggies can be blended in this powerful machine! I absolutely love it. Looking for a cheaper option? Check out the Ninja!

These are hands down my favorite smoothies and juices.

Chocolate DelightChocolate Delight!

½ frozen banana

1 cup almond milk (unsweetened)

1-2 tbs Peanut Butter ( I love the natural kind from Kroger!)

1 Scoop of Vegan Chocolate Shakeology

Water and Ice cubes to your desired consistency

Combine All ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth

Caring Carrot

Carrot Cake Smoothie- Serves 2

3/4 cup carrot juice

1/2 cup cubed pineapple

1/2 cup plain low fat yogurt

1 tablespoon honey

pinch cinnamon

1/4 cup ice cubes

directions Combine all ingredients in a blender and process until smooth.

I also just make carrot juice and leave out the yogurt, I’ll post another recipe on that soon!

Green Godess

Green Goddess:

½ frozen banana

1-1.5 Cups of spinach

½ cup pineapple chunks

¼ cup mango chunks (either mango or pineapple taste great!)

½ cup coconut water (reg. water is fine!)

3-5 ice cubes if it’s still not cold enough for you =) or you want to make it thicker

(if you want to add protein, 1 scoop of Vanilla Shakeology)

directions Combine all ingredients in a blender and process until smooth.

Blue Belle

Blue Belle Smoothie:

½ -1 cup raw or frozen blueberries

½ ripe or frozen banana

½ cup nonfat plain greek yogurt

½ cup water (add more for your desired consistency)

3-5 ice cubes if you like your smoothies chilled!

(if you want to add protein, 1 scoop of Vanilla Shakeology)

Combine the ingredients in a blender, blend on high until smooth. If I just want some juice I don’t add protein powder, but if I want a thicker smoothie I will add my Shakeology. Serve immediately and enjoy =) Post your pics on IG and let me know how you like them! @fitgirlmechanic

 

Leave a Reply

