BANFF Mountain Film Festival World Tour: Near You!

Ahhhhhhhhh! It’s almost Friday! which means it’s time to plan your weekend adventure. Ok ok, the holidays might have you a little tied up, OR you live close to snow which means you’re going out to shred it this weekend with your best #tiusisters and warriors! If there’s one thing that gets my blood pumping in the winter, it’s skiing. I grew up in the north east where a quick 3 hour trip to VT was quite accessible and Fridays were ‘half days’ THANKS MOM 1 and 2! And 3! I don’t think my child hood would have been the same without that sense of anticipation coupled with a slight fear of speed…slowest skiier ever. BUT, with amazing ski instructors and crazy black-diamond chasing, forest-shredding parents and kids around me, I was so blessed to keep trying and try to catch up! I’m serious when I say I was terrified of going down the mountain the first few years, I fell lots, and got lost even MORE (thanks Car, Joe, Laura, and Heather) lol the Shredwood Forest will never be the same… those mountains gave me breathe early in the morning, laughs that filled my belly with joy, and a passion to go a little further when my best friend Heather was soaring a mile past me on her pocket rockets. She is easily my favorite skiier to watch. So it’s that time of year where I’m ready to watch more adventures, so bring it on BANFF, I can’t wait to see what you have waiting for us!

Since 2015 is going to be the most Epic year yet, you need to grab your friends and your enemies, your TIU team in your area and GO TO THIS AMAZING TOUR in a city near you! US, Canada, and International!

You can find the showing locations here, and purchase tickets.Β 

These videos and documentaries showcase and inspire the most beautiful and daring stories I have ever seen. I have gone almost every year in Rochester, NY since 2008. Never did I ever leave those showings, without wanting to get on some sticks and deep pow to make some turns and possibly tumble a little in the fluffy snow! They inspire me to take road trips, to go rock climbing again, find new ways to challenge myself, and sometimes leave me speechless. Watch the preview and then head over to the site and start planning a date for a meetup!

Where will you take your next adventure? Never Stop Exploring.

One thought on “BANFF Mountain Film Festival World Tour: Near You!

Leave a Reply

