Walk on Water, Daily Challenge and Devotional

“Take Courage! It is I. Don’t be afraid.” 

“Lord if it’s you,” Peter replied, “tell me to come to you on the water.” 
“Come,” he said. Then Peter got down out of the boat, walked on the water and came toward Jesus. But when he saw the wind, he was afraid and, beginning to sink, cried out, “Lord, save me!”  Immediately Jesus reached out his hand and caught him. “You of little faith,” he said, “why did you doubt?” Matthew 14: 27-31 NIV

If you want to experience life, you’ve got to get out of the boat and take a risk. 

Do Mondays seem to come up really quickly and you thought you remembered saying you were going to take a leap of faith LAST week to change something? Oops! I went away this weekend with my family and we heard an amazing sermon at our Chapel at the lake by a good friend who has taken many wild adventures in life. He has seen so much of the world, and done things I fear myself at an older age! Do you feel like you’re just waiting to jump on the ‘right’ train to go after your goals or dreams? That’s not doing you any good! Well I’m inviting you back to reality. There is no right day start something new. There is hope, and there is faith, but you have to expect a little divine intervention when you’re asked to do something that seems huge to you! Jesus invites you to trust Him. Expect the unexpected takes on a new meaning doesn’t it? The odds always seem to be against us. I’m too old, too fat, too thin, too scared, too weak. With God, anything is possible.

#Dirty30
I made a challenge for you to follow along with me for the month of July! Many people are starting a new program this week so I thought I would give you something super basic, where you can literally do wherever you go (especially with all of those vacations).

This month, my challenge to you is to complete the #Daily30 in addition to your regular workout plan. If you don’t have one, this is a GREAT place to start! Try 30-45 minute walks (or runs) each day and add this challenge before or after your cardio. Now you have a plan! See how many sets you can do each day, and check in with me on Instagram. I love to hear from you!

The other part of our challenge is a daily devotional! I know SO many of you already read Jesus Calling every day. It’s super short, realistic, and helps you connect with God when sometimes we might say we are ‘too busy’. We all need a little accountability so I thought, why not check in with each other? Lets do reflect every day with #JulyJesusCalling. Many of my #tiusistersinchrist or #dallasdisciples already have the book or the app! Check it out in the App Store, or on Amazon! Read the reviews to see what its all about =)

Why do we love challenges so much? Because it’s an easy checklist to go by! No guess-work. Its easier to look at a list with a small goal in mind. We call these S.M.A.R.T goals. It’s measurable. No matter how young or old, in shape, out of shape, you are….you are STRONG enough! When it seems impossible to start. Grab hold of God’s hand, He will give you the courage. You just have to take that first step. Have a great week.

xoxo, Ari

Leave a Reply

