Celebrating 6 months of business at Dallas Grit Fitness with GLOWGA!

11705834_10103149734952771_134510650662235396_o

HIIT Instructor Lauren Tatum and Dance Club Cardio Instructor Christie Rossi having way too much fun!

If it doesn’t nourish your soul-get rid of it! 

Happy Sunday my beautiful readers! I hope you all enjoyed the awesome weather this weekend, I got outside a ton. This weekend was focused on enjoying this city that loves me back so much. Over the past 6 months, I have made some pretty amazing friends and family at my home studio-Dallas Grit Fitness. We offer a class called Flexin’ Flow™ that combines yoga flows and boot camp intervals for one funky, sweaty ‘Grit’ inspired yoga class! Now, I have been doing yoga since I was about 16 years as an amateur. I enjoy the challenges, the functional and mental benefits it brings, but have never felt ‘called’ to be a yogi. I was always looking for something different. Before going to Flexin Flow, I tried numerous flows all over this city, but I had never done a ‘Flow in the Dark’ before! Until I went to Grit. We flow in the dark under LED lights to loud fresh music every week, and yes, we do burpees and mountain climbers in there too. Oh yes, this was my kind of yoga!

To celebrate 6 months of successful business at Grit Fitness, owner Brittani Rettig of Grit By Brit put on a fitness social event like I’ve never seen before. A Flexin’ Flow workout in neon fitness clothes and an afterparty at the gorgeous Altitude Night Club. Over 650 people RSVPd to this event! Around 9pm, a few hundred Dallas Yogis gathered to take our ‘Flow in the Dark’ class led by Maria Rowe and Melissa Bass, 33 floors above the street at the Altitude Night Club in the W Hotel at Victory Park. Check out some pictures from our event below!

See the full gallery of photos here on Facebook!

IMG_9179

Over 200 Grit Yogis enjoying class by Maria and Melissa!
IMG_9206

Turbo Kick Instructors Annabel and I with our lovely clients! IMG_9205

Enjoying a post-yoga photoshoot in our Glowga gear!

We flowed, we danced, and we had a blast celebrating high above the street with a gorgeous view of the city, and enjoyed getting to spend time with our community and clients. In just 6 short months, the outreach of Grit Fitness has expanded beyond anything I’ve seen from a boutique studio. I can’t wait to see what’s next for you Brit! Thanks for coming y’all, and I hope to see you at a class sometime soon!

Now go Motivate, Sweat, and Inspire this week!

xoxo, Ari

FullSizeRenderPeace babes, go take a class with Melissa or Maria this week!

Leave a Reply

